遠程醫療服務

我們的遠程醫療服務將醫生帶到您的面前

現在,您只需待在舒適的家中或在其他任何地方,就能夠諮詢執業醫生和專業照顧者。

待在家中。保持安全。保持健康。

遠程醫療
遠程醫療

這些天是不是以待在家中為上策呢?這一季,即使是普通感冒也會讓人不安。因此,Bright HealthCare透過您的主治醫生和我們的合作夥伴Doctor On Demand(位於德州奧斯汀的NormanMD)為您提供更多遠程醫療服務的選擇。

如果您需要急切醫療護理或是當日看診,這種一對一的網路和電話諮詢是個理想的替代選擇。它還能滿足其他多種需求,包括診斷新型冠狀病毒肺炎 (COVID-19)、感冒或流感症狀、消化系統疾病或是泌尿道感染、青春痘或其他皮膚問題、焦慮、憂鬱症和其他心理健康問題。*

選項1:主治醫生

請聯絡您的Bright HealthCare初級健保提供者,詢問他們提供哪些「遠距看診」選擇。如果您還沒有初級健保醫生,請撥打會員服務部電話:855-827-4448(聽語障服務專線TTY:711),或是前往您的會員中心選擇一位醫生。

選項2:Doctor On Demand

如果您的醫生不提供遠程醫療服務,Doctor On Demand是個理想的替代選擇。他們是受到敬重的線上醫療健保諮詢的領先者。您只需遵循以下步驟即可。

Dr on Demand

在您需要醫生看診之前,先註冊好

步驟1     前往Doctor On Demand網站建立您的基本資料並登入

步驟2     選擇Bright Health作為您的「保險服務提供者」

步驟3     選擇看診原因,然後會見您選擇的服務提供者

 

開始遠距看診

Norman MD遠程醫療服務
Norman MD遠程醫療服務

德州奧斯汀的會員

鑒於有時候您的主治醫生無法看診,我們已與NormanMD合作,讓您能夠在幾分鐘內取得各種遠距看診服務,例如新型冠狀病毒肺炎COVID-19診斷、處方藥續藥、輕微受傷,或快速詢問醫生有關一般的健康或藥物等問題。立即登記,以便在您需要時可隨時取得服務。

NormanMD

遠程醫療處方
遠程醫療處方

也可提供處方

Doctor On Demand也可以開立能夠適當地透過您當地的網內藥房自取或配送的處方藥。大多數電子開立的處方藥也都能在當天取得。

開始遠距看診

 

*我們目前提供會員免費透過遠程醫療服務(線上和遠距看診)進行新型冠狀病毒肺炎 (COVID-19) 的檢測和診斷。使用遠程醫療診療新型冠狀病毒肺炎以外的其他疾病則按照一般醫生看診的費率收費。其他目的的檢測則不在承保範圍內(像是返回辦公室工作而檢查抗體水平)。如果您選擇使用遠程醫療服務提供者而不使用Doctor On Demand,您可能需要先自行付費,然後再向Bright HealthCare提交費用申報以獲得報銷。

Bright HealthCare與Doctor On Demand共同合作,為會員提供遠程醫療服務,此項服務符合我們承保證明及相關的州法律的要求。Doctor On Demand提供各種遠程醫療與面對面服務,但是您並非一定要使用他們的遠程醫療服務。您可選擇任何提供遠程醫療服務的網內服務提供者。網內服務提供者包括像是接受Bright HealthCare保險的我們的特約服務提供者,例如您的主治醫生、主治專科醫生,或提供醫療保健的機構,例如診所或健康設施。

在使用網外服務提供者進行面對面或遠程醫療服務時,請先查看您的承保證明中的承保指南。在指南中,您可了解當您沒有使用網內服務提供者,而是使用網外服務提供者時,您的費用及餘額結算保護機制將有何變動。

Telehealth Services

Our telehealth services bring the doctor to you

Now you can consult with medical practitioners and professional caregivers from the comfort of your home or anywhere else.

Stay home. Stay safe. Stay healthy.

Telehealth
Telehealth

Sticking closer to home these days? This season even the common cold can cause concern. So, Bright HealthCare is offering you an expanded selection of telehealth services available through your primary care providers and our partnership with Doctor On Demand (NormanMD in Austin, TX).

These one-on-one internet and telephone consultations are a great alternative to urgent care or same-day doctor visits, and available for a wide variety of needs – including COVID-19 assessments, cold or flu symptoms, digestive ailments or urinary tract infections, acne or other skin conditions, anxiety, depression and other mental health concerns.*

Option 1: Primary Care Providers

Contact your Bright HealthCare primary care providers to ask about their options for “virtual visits.” Don’t have a primary care doctor? Call Member Services at 855-827-4448 (TTY: 711) or select one in your Member Hub.

Option 2: Doctor On Demand

If your doctors don’t offer telehealth services, Doctor On Demand may be a perfect alternative. They’re a respected leader in online healthcare consultation. Just follow the steps below.

Dr on Demand

Sign up now before you need a doctor

Step 1     Visit Doctor On Demand to create your profile and log in

Step 2     Choose Bright Health as your Insurance Provider

Step 3     Select the reason for your visit, then meet with your selected provider

 

Start virtual visit

Norman MD Telehealth
Norman MD Telehealth

Austin, TX Members

For those times your PCP isn’t available, we’ve partnered with NormanMD. Get virtual care in minutes for things like COVID-19 assessments, prescription refills, minor injuries, or quick questions for a doctor about general health or medication. Sign up now, so you’re all set when you need to use it.

NormanMD

Telehealth prescriptions
Telehealth prescriptions

Prescriptions are also available

Doctor On Demand can also prescribe medications deemed appropriate for pick-up or delivery through your local in-network pharmacies. Most e-prescriptions can also be made available the same day.

Start virtual visit

 

*All telehealth services (online and virtual care) obtained in connection with COVID-19 testing and diagnosis are now covered at no cost to our members. Telehealth visits for concerns other than COVID-19 are covered at the same rates as regular doctor visits. Testing for other purposes, such as return to work and checking one’s antibody levels, are not covered. If you choose to use a telehealth provider other than Doctor On Demand you may be required to pay up front and submit a claim to be reimbursed by Bright HealthCare.

Bright HealthCare has partnered with Doctor On Demand to provide telehealth services to our members in a way that complies with our Certificates of Coverage and applicable state law. Doctor On Demand provides many telehealth and in-person services, but you do not have to use Doctor On Demand for your telehealth services. You may choose any in-network provider that offers telehealth services. Examples of in-network providers are providers that we contract with to accept Bright HealthCare insurance, such as your primary care provider, treating specialist, or organizations that provide medical care, such as a clinic or health facility.

Before you see an out-of-network provider for in-person or telehealth services, check the coverage guidelines in your Certificate of Coverage. There, you can read about how your costs and balance billing protections change when you use an out-of-network provider instead of an in-network provider.