聯邦醫療保險D部分承保裁定與投訴(上訴與申訴)

承保裁定與例外情形

本章節說明您可以如何行使權利,請求做出您的Bright Health聯邦醫療保險優惠計劃下的承保裁定。承保裁定是指D部分計劃付費者針對以下項目做出的任何決定:

  1. 您收到或支付了您認為可能有承保的處方藥;
  2. 藥物分級或處方集例外情形的請求;
  3. 您不同意Bright HealthCare要求您支付的D部分處方藥的金額;
  4. 對於所請求藥物的數量或劑量限制,您不同意此項規定或劑量限制;
  5. 您不同意Bright HealthCare在支付所請求的藥物前您必須先嘗試另一種藥物的規定;以及
  6. 對於您是否已經或尚未滿足預先授權或其他使用管理規定的決定。

要搜尋您附近的藥房,請點擊這裡。若要查詢您的計劃是否承保您的處方藥,請點擊這裡

我們希望此份「問與答」對回答您的D部分承保裁定的任何問題有幫助。如果您有我們未提到的問題,請隨時致電:1-833-726-0667(聽語障服務專線TTY:711),我們每週7天、每天24小時全天候服務。

您、您的開處方醫生或您的代表都可提出標準或加急承保裁定請求。請提出書面請求(附上任何可支持您的請求的額外資料)給Bright HealthCare。

請下載承保裁定請求表或在網上填寫表格。

您可致電MedImpact:1-833-726-0667(聽語障服務專線TTY:711),請求口頭承保裁定,或將填妥的表格寄至:

MedImpact Healthcare Systems, Inc.
10181 Scripps Gateway Court
San Diego, CA 92131
傳真號碼 # 1-858-790-7100

如果您想要指定他人擔任您的代表,請參閱如何指定代表章節以了解更多資訊。請注意,協助您的代表不一定是您的開處方醫生,除非您的承保裁定請求是針對您已經支付過的處方藥付款問題。

對於多數沒有涉及例外情形的服務前請求,Bright HealthCare將在72小時內回覆標準請求;對於加急請求,會在24小時內回覆。決定將以口頭通知,接著會在電話通知後的3個日曆天內寄出書面通知。

對於例外情形的服務前請求,Bright HealthCare將於收到您的開處方醫生的支持聲明後的72小時內回覆標準請求;對於加急請求,會在24小時內回覆。

對於您已支付的處方藥付款請求,Bright HealthCare將於收到請求後的14天內回覆。

如果我們拒絕您的承保裁定請求,您將收到我們的信函(有時稱為D部分承保裁定的不利決定),說明Bright HealthCare無法核准您的請求的原因。信函內我們還會提供資訊給您,告訴您如何提出聯邦醫療保險D部分重新裁定請求(資訊詳述如下)。

重新裁定(上訴)

本章節說明,根據Bright HealthCare聯邦醫療保險優惠計劃的聯邦醫療保險D部分福利,您可以如何行使您的上訴權利。我們了解醫療健保是個人隱私,而且可能十分複雜。也因此,我們為您整理出以下的「聯邦醫療保險D部分重新裁定問與答」供您使用。如果您有我們未提到的問題,請聯絡我們,服務電話:1-833-726-0667(聽語障服務專線TTY:711),我們每週7天、每天24小時全天候服務。

如果您收到不利於您的D部分承保裁定決定,您可遵循承保裁定所給的指示或如此處所列的說明,提出重新裁定(上訴)請求。可提出重新裁定請求的包括任何不利的承保裁定,其中您必須支付費用而您認為我們並未正確處理該費用申報,或您並未被告知我們將不給付某個項目或服務。

重新裁定通常可在7天內解決。

Bright HealthCare竭力做到盡快正確地解決每個D部分重新裁定請求。很多時候,我們可在不到7天回覆。

如果您的請求是服務前請求而且等候將嚴重危及您的生命、肢體、肢體功能時,您可提出加急重新裁定請求。這些重新裁定請求可在72小時內處理。

所有上訴請求都必須在不利的D部分承保決定通知日期的60天內提出。如果您提出請求的時間超過60天,請附上您無法在該期限內提出請求的原因。

您和您指定來協助您的任何人都有權提出上訴,包括您的開處方醫生。如果您想要指定您的開處方醫生以外的人來協助您提出D部分重新裁定請求,請參閱如何指定代表章節以了解更多資訊。

請傳真或郵寄以下表格,附上可支持您的重新裁定請求的任何更多資料。

下載處方藥遭拒重新裁定請求表格

郵寄地址:MedImpact Healthcare Systems, Inc.
Attention: Appeals and Grievances
10181 Scripps Gateway Court
San Diego, CA 92131
傳真號碼 # 1-858-790-6060

我們專門負責D部分上訴與申訴的人員將在上述期限內審查您的再審議請求。無論我們維持或推翻原先的決定,您都將收到有關決定的一份書面信函。

如果您收到這封信,表示我們認為我們原先的拒絕是正確的。信函內還包括您有權向獨立審查實體 (Independent Review Entity, IRE) 提出上訴的權利。向IRE提出的D部分上訴稱為再審議,而且如果您決定要進行上訴程序,則必須由您發起。關於向何處提出再審議請求的資訊,將包括在我們的再審議信函中。IRE是聯邦醫療保險(並非Bright HealthCare)聘僱的機構,他們將要求Bright HealthCare提供重新裁定的檔案,並且將完成對我們的審查的再審議。如果他們同意我們的決定,您將會收到有關該項決定及您的上訴權利的信函。如果他們同意您的請求,我們會根據他們的決定重新處理您的服務前請求或費用申報。

聯邦醫療保險D部分申訴

申訴是指任何的投訴,而不涉及計劃遭拒的組織裁定或上訴。如果您對於所接受的醫療服務不滿意,請點擊這裡以了解如何提出C部分申訴。如果您對於與您的處方藥承保服務不滿意,包括但不限於照護品質、等候時間,或您獲得的會員服務等,您或您的代表應致電1-833-726-0667(聽語障服務專線TTY: 711),以洽詢有關您的處方藥情形。

我們將盡量透過電話解決您的投訴。如果電話無法解決,您可提出書面申訴。

如果您的申訴是關於我們的服務提供者所提供的照護(稱為照護品質投訴)或任何其他事項,您可致電1-833-726-0667(聽語障服務專線TTY:711)以立即展開申訴程序。

您也可寫信到我們的上訴與申訴部門:

MedImpact Healthcare Systems, Inc.
Attention: Appeals and Grievances
10181 Scripps Gateway Court
San Diego, CA 92131
傳真號碼 # 1-858-790-6060

申訴通常可在我們收到申訴當天的30天內解決。

您可對仍在進行中的承保裁定或重新裁定的提出程序、處理提出申訴。此類申訴屬於標準申訴。

如果您的申訴是有關您不同意我們使用審查展期,則此類申訴屬於「快速申訴」。如果是「快速申訴」,我們將會在收件後的24小時內回覆。

Bright HealthCare竭力做到盡快正確地解決每個申訴請求。很多時候,我們可在不到30天回覆。

無論您透過電話或書面都應該立即聯絡會員服務部。投訴必須在您要投訴的問題發生後的60天內提出。

您和您指定來協助您的任何人都有權提出申訴。如果您想要指定某人來協助您提出書面申訴,請參閱如何指定代表章節以了解更多資訊,並且附上您的申訴信函。

您可索取我們的計劃專門針對Bright HealthCare的上訴、申訴、例外情形等運作所做出的匯總報告。此份報告不包括受保護的健康資訊 (Protected Health Information, PHI),而且是最新一期的報告。若要索取此份報告,請致電您的會員卡背面的會員服務部電話號碼。

如果您對於Bright HealthCare聯邦醫療保險優惠計劃有不滿或疑慮,並且想直接聯絡聯邦醫療保險,請填寫並且提交聯邦醫療保險的投訴表

Website Last Updated: Sept 30, 2022

Y0127_Bright_Health

Medicare Part D coverage determinations and complaints (Appeals & Grievances).

Coverage determinations and exceptions

This section describes how you can exercise your right to request a Coverage Determination under your Bright HealthCare Medicare Advantage plan. A coverage determination is any decision made by the Part D plan sponsor regarding;

  1. Your receipt of, or payment for, a prescription drug that you believe may be covered;
  2. A tiering or formulary exception request;
  3. The amount that Bright HealthCare requires you to pay for a Part D prescription drug and you disagree with the amount;
  4. A limit on the quantity (or dose) of a requested drug and you disagree with the requirement or dosage limitation;
  5. A requirement that you try another drug before Bright HealthCare will pay for the requested drug and you disagree with the requirement; and
  6. A decision whether you have, or have not, satisfied a prior authorization or other utilization management requirement.

To find a pharmacy near you, please click here. To find out if your prescriptions are covered under your plan, please click here.

We hope that this Q&A will be helpful answering any questions you have about your Part D coverage determinations. If at any time, you have questions that we do not address here please call 1-833-726-0667 TTY: 711, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

You, your prescriber, or your representative may request a standard or expedited coverage determination by filing a written request (along with any additional information that could support your request) to Bright HealthCare.

Download the Coverage Determination Request Form or fill it out

You can call MedImpact at 1-833-726-0667 TTY: 711, to request a verbal Coverage Determination or send in the completed form to:

MedImpact Healthcare Systems, Inc.
10181 Scripps Gateway Court
San Diego, CA 92131
Fax # 1-858-790-7100

If you want to appoint someone to act as your representative, please refer to the How to Appoint a Representative section for additional information. Please note that your prescribing physician does not have to be your representative to help you, unless your coverage determination request is for a payment of prescription that you have already paid for.

For most pre-service requests for benefits that do not involved exceptions, Bright HealthCare will answer your request within 72 hours (for standard requests) or 24 hours (for expedited requests). The decision will be provided verbally and with a written follow-up notice sent within 3 calendar days of our phone call.

For pre-service requests for exceptions, Bright HealthCare will answer your request within 72 hours (for standard requests) or 24 hours (for expedited requests) following receipt of your prescriber’s statement of support.

For requests for payment of prescriptions that you have already paid for, Bright HealthCare will answer your request within 14 days after receiving your request.

If we have denied your coverage determination request, you will receive a letter from us (sometimes referred to as an unfavorable Part D coverage determination decision) where we will explain why your request could not be approved by Bright HealthCare. Included in this letter, we will provide information on how to file a Medicare Part D Redetermination request (information found below).

Redetermination (Appeal)

This section describes how you can exercise your appeal rights under the Medicare Part D benefits of your Bright HealthCare Medicare Advantage plan. We understand that healthcare is personal and can be complicated – that’s why we’ve put together the following Medicare Part D Redetermination Q&A for you to use. If at any time you have questions that we do not address here, please contact us at 1-833-726-0667 TTY: 711, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

If you have received an unfavorable Part D coverage determination decision, you can ask for a Redetermination (appeal) by following the instructions given in the coverage determination or as listed here. Redeterminations can be requested on any adverse coverage determination where you are financially liable and you think we did not process the claim correctly, or that you were not notified that we would not cover an item or service.

Redeterminations are generally resolved within 7 calendar days.

Bright HealthCare is dedicated to resolve every Part D Redetermination request quickly and accurately as possible – and many times, our answer will be faster than 7 days.

If your request is pre-service and waiting could seriously jeopardize your life, a limb, or function of limb, an expedited Redetermination can be requested. These Redetermination requests are handled within 72 hours.

All appeal requests must be within 60 days of a notice of unfavorable Part D coverage decision. If your request is beyond the 60 days to file, please include the reason why you were unable to file within the time frame.

The right to appeal is for you and anyone you appoint to help you, including your prescribing physician. If you want to appoint someone, other than your prescribing physician, to help you file a Part D Redetermination request, please refer to the How to Appoint a Representative section for additional information.

Fax or mail the form below, along with any additional information that could support your Redetermination request.

Download the Redetermination of Prescription Drug Denial Request Form.

Mailing Address: MedImpact Healthcare Systems, Inc.
Attention: Appeals and Grievances
10181 Scripps Gateway Court
San Diego, CA 92131
Fax # 1-858-790-6060

Your reconsideration will be reviewed by our dedicated Part D Appeals & Grievances staff within the time limits listed above. Whether our decision is overturned or upheld, you will receive a copy of our decision in writing.

If you receive this letter, it means that we feel our original denial was correct. Included in that letter will be information regarding your appeal rights with the Independent Review Entity (IRE). This Part D appeal to the IRE is called a Reconsideration and must be initiated by you, if you choose to proceed with the appeals process. Information regarding where to send this Reconsideration request will be included in our Redetermination letter. The IRE works for Medicare (not Bright HealthCare) and they will request the Redetermination file from Bright HealthCare and complete the Reconsideration our review. If they agree with us, you will receive a letter with that decision and your appeal rights. If they agree with you, we will reprocess your pre-service request or claim according to their decision.

Medicare Part D Grievances

A grievance is any complaint, other than one that involves a Plan denial of a coverage determination or an appeal. If you have a complaint regarding medical services that you have received, please click here regarding more information on how to file a Part C grievance. If you have a complaint about services in connection with your prescription coverage including but not limited to, quality of care, waiting times, or the member services you receive, you or your representative should call 1-833-726-0667 TTY: 711, to talk to someone regarding your prescription drugs.

We will try to resolve your complaint over the phone. If we cannot resolve your complaint over the phone, you may file a written grievance.

If your grievance is about the care our provider delivered (known as a Quality of Care complaint), or anything else, you can call 1-833-726-0667 TTY: 711, to get the process started.

You can also write our Appeals & Grievances department at:

MedImpact Healthcare Systems, Inc.
Attention: Appeals and Grievances
10181 Scripps Gateway Court
San Diego, CA 92131
Fax # 1-858-790-6060

Grievances are generally resolved within 30 calendar days from the day we receive the grievance.

You can grieve about how the process for filing, or the processing of, a Coverage Determination or Redetermination in their open state. This type of grievance is classified as a standard grievance.

If your grievance is about how you do not agree with our use of a review extension, this would be classified as a fast grievance. Under a fast grievance, we will respond to your grievance within 24 hours of receipt.

Bright HealthCare is dedicated to resolve every grievance request as quickly and accurately as possible – and many times, our answer will be faster than 30 days.

Whether you call or write, you should contact Member Services right away. The complaint must be made within 60 calendar days after you had the problem you want to complain about.

The right to grieve is for you and anyone you appoint to help you. If you want to appoint someone to help you file a written grievance, please refer to the How to Appoint a Representative section for additional information and include with your grievance letter.

You may request an aggregate report of Bright HealthCare operations specific to appeals, grievances, and exceptions made by our plan. This report will contain no Protected Health Information (PHI) and will be as of the last reporting period available. To request this report, please call the Member Services number on the back of your membership card.

If you have complaints or concerns about Bright HealthCare Medicare Advantage Plans and would like to contact Medicare directly, fill out and submit Medicare's .

Website Last Updated: Oct 15 2021

Y0127_Bright_Health