品質保證 (QA) 及醫療服務使用管理 (UM) 政策與程序。

Bright HealthCare視會員的健康及安全為第一要務。Bright HealthCare聯邦醫療保險D部分計劃免費為會員提供QA及UM計劃。這些計劃旨在確保安全和適當地使用聯邦醫療保險D部分所承保的處方藥。本計劃有助辨識可改善您的藥物治療的潛在風險及機會。


品質保證 (QA)

根據本計劃,每次配藥時都會檢視處方的:

劑量:我們會檢查您每種藥物的服用劑量以了解是否在規定的劑量範圍內,即不是過高或過低。

性別/年齡:我們會檢查處方藥,以了解是否適合會員的性別與年齡。

適當藥物使用:我們會查看續藥或新配藥物的時間,如此做是因為要確保會員按照指示服藥,並且遵守管制或非管制物質的既定劑量準則。

藥與藥和藥與疾病之間的相互作用:我們會查看用藥資料以了解處方藥與會員的疾病之間是否有任何潛在相互作用。

重複用藥:我們會檢查每位會員的資料記錄以確保新配的處方藥不會與會員正在服用的其他處方藥重複。

FDA發出的警告:我們會檢視FDA對於藥物、新劑型,以及藥物的給藥方式(口服、注射、局部塗敷等)的任何有害反應所發出的警告。我們會根據我們的檢視結果重新評估處方集(承保的藥物清單)以做出改善。

本計劃也會定期檢視宣稱效用的資料。

醫療服務使用管理 (UM)

本計劃包括三個部分,是為了鼓勵安全、適當和注重成本效益的使用聯邦醫療保險D部分處方藥而設。

預先授權 (PA):對於某些藥物,Bright HealthCare要求您或您的醫生要先取得預先授權。這表示您在為處方藥配藥之前必須先取得Bright HealthCare的核准。如果您未取得核准,Bright HealthCare可能不承保該藥物。

逐步療法 (ST):在某些情況下,Bright HealthCare要求您先使用某種藥物來治療您的病症,之後使用另一種藥物來治療該病症時才能獲得承保。例如,如果藥物A與藥物B都能治療您的病症,Bright HealthCare不會承保藥物B,除非您先使用藥物A來治療。如果藥物A對您無效,Bright HealthCare之後才會承保藥物B。

數量限制 (QL):Bright HealthCare對於某些藥物進行限量。例如,Bright HealthCare每月提供30錠阿托伐他汀 (atorvastatin),也就是每天1錠。如果您需要超過所列的上限,您的服務提供者可為您申請例外情形,以取得更多數量。

這些計劃共同協助我們,找出並且解決您的藥物可能構成的任何健康及安全風險,同時協助您充分利用聯邦醫療保險D部分計劃的福利。

輸入本人的電話號碼,即代表本人同意Bright HealthCare和/或行銷代理人可於週一至週五當地時間上午8時至晚上8時期間打電話給我,以提供計劃相關資料並回答我的問題。

網站最後更新時間:2022年4月25日

Y0127_Bright_Health

Quality assurance (QA) and utilization management (UM) policies and procedures.

At Bright HealthCare, we put members’ health and safety first. As part of our Medicare Part D plan, Bright HealthCare offers QA and UM programs at no extra cost to Part D members. These programs are designed to ensure the safe and appropriate use of prescription medications covered under Medicare Part D. The programs help identify potential risks and opportunities to improve your medication therapy.


Quality assurance (QA)

In this program, every time a prescription is dispensed, it is reviewed for:

Dosing: We check how much of each drug you take to find out if it is within established dosage ranges, meaning not too high or too low.

Gender/Age: We screen a prescribed drug to find out if it is right for a member’s gender and age.

Proper Medication Use: We look at the time frame for refills and new fills. We do this to make sure that members take their prescribed drugs as directed and follow established dosing guidelines for controlled and non-controlled substances.

Drug-Drug and Drug-Disease Interaction: We look at medication profiles to find any potential interactions between prescribed drugs and a member’s health conditions.

Medication Duplication: We screen each member profile to make sure that newly prescribed drugs are not the same as other prescribed drugs the member is taking.

FDA–issued Warnings: We review FDA-issued warnings about any harmful reactions to medications, new dosage formulations and how the drug is administered (orally, injectable, topically, etc). We re-evaluate the formulary (list of covered drugs) to make improvements based on our reviews.

This program also periodically reviews claims data.

Utilization management (UM)

This program consists of three parts, and is designed to encourage the safe, appropriate and cost-effective use of Medicare Part D prescription drugs.

Prior authorization (PA): Bright HealthCare requires you or your physician to get prior authorization for certain drugs. This means that you will need to get approval from Bright HealthCare before you fill your prescriptions. If you don’t get approval, Bright HealthCare may not cover the drug.

Step therapy (ST): In some cases, Bright HealthCare requires you to first try certain drugs to treat your medical condition before we will cover another drug for that condition. For example, if Drug A and Drug B both treat your medical condition, Bright HealthCare may not cover Drug B unless you try Drug A first. If Drug A does not work for you, Bright HealthCare will then cover Drug B.

Quantity limits (QL): For certain drugs, Bright HealthCare limits the amount of medication. For example, Bright HealthCare provides 30 tablets of atorvastatin per month which equals 1 tablet per day. If you need more than the limit listed, your provider can submit an exception for you to get more.

Together, these programs help us identify and work to resolve any health and safety risks that your medications could pose, and to help you get the most benefit from your Medicare Part D plan.

By entering my phone number, I agree that Bright HealthCare and/or a sales agent may call me 8am - 8pm local time M-F, provide me with information about the plan, and answer any questions I may have.

Website Last Updated: Oct 15 2021

Y0127_Bright_Health