您並不孤單

您好嗎?真的,這是我們出自真心的問候。五月是「心理健康意識月」,而這一年多來,全球都處於新型冠狀病毒肺炎 (COVID-19) 疫情大流行的籠罩之下,是該認真思考這句話的時候了。


即使您不需要專業的協助,但是時時給自己來一劑快樂良方準沒錯!這裡介紹幾種簡單但能有效振作心情的方法:

  • 出門走走 - 溫度回升、春意盎然,現在正是享受戶外生活的好時機
  • 動起來 - 運動是促進健康的萬靈丹,即使只是在社區裡散散步,或是參加椅子瑜珈課程都好
  • 開懷大笑 - 想振作心情?開懷大笑百憂解

現今許多美國人所承受的壓力、哀傷和疏離感都攀上了前所未有的高點,因此,今年的心理健康意識月選擇「您並不孤單」為主題。2021年的目標是幫助與心理疾病奮戰的個人獲得協助和資源。沒有人必須在這場戰鬥中孤軍作戰。


而且,我們正處於一個非常關鍵的時刻。即使在2020年之前,以及全球爆發新型冠狀病毒肺炎 (COVID-19) 之前,每年每5名成人中就有1名經歷心理疾病的痛苦。大流行病創造的情境恰好為我們指出改善心理健康的方向,並讓我們做出早該推展的改進行動。


疾病管制與預防中心 (CDC) 指出,超過半數的美國人在一生當中的某時刻都有著可診斷出的心理健康問題。不幸的是,這些出現心理問題的人有2/3都沒有尋求治療。


由於新型冠狀病毒肺炎 (COVID-19) 危機加速了遠程醫療的普及使用,而為我們帶來一線曙光。遠程醫療這項選擇可在多種情境下取代面對面的醫療照護,包括心理健康護理在內。您或許以為遠程醫療是醫界的新產物,但實際上它已經問世好長時間,而且從1960年起就對它研究不斷。這些研究一再顯示遠程醫療方式對治療心理健康有高度成效。


我們每個人都有需要找對象傾訴煩惱的時候。如果事關心理健康,則可能表示必須求助心理健康專家。Bright HealthCare透過服務提供者網絡和遠程醫療合作夥伴「Dr. on Demand」提供持續不斷且擴大規模的遠程醫療服務。我們的目標是盡可能為有需要幫助的會員除去求診的障礙。


我們衷心關懷您的全人健康。從2021年5月起,我們在這裡守護著您的生活和健康。


資料來源:https://www.cdc.gov/mentalhealth/index.htm

https://www.apa.org/monitor/2020/07/cover-telepsychology 

作者:Stephanie Sample

2021年5月5日

You Are Not Alone

How are you? Really, we’re asking. May is Mental Health Awareness month, and with the world being well over one year into the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s a great time to give the question some honest thought.


Even if you don’t need professional help, who couldn’t use a little boost? Some simple strategies for improving your mood:

  • Get outside—with temperatures rising and nature getting greener, now is a great time to enjoy the great outdoors
  • Move your body—exercise, even as mild as a walk around the neighborhood or a chair-yoga class, does wonders for your wellbeing
  • Laugh out loud—when it comes to cheering up, it’s hard to beat a good belly laugh

As many Americans are living with higher-than-ever levels of stress, grief, and isolation, this year’s theme for Mental Health Awareness Month is “You Are Not Alone.” The goal in 2021 is to connect people who are struggling to help and resources. No one should have to feel like they are going through this alone.


And the timing couldn’t be more important. Even before 2020—and the worldwide outbreak of COVID-19—1 in 5 adults already experienced mental illness each year. The circumstances created by the pandemic present an opportunity to shine a light on the way we approach mental health, and to make long-overdue improvements


The CDC indicates over half of Americans will have a diagnosable mental health condition sometime in their lives. Sadly, as many as 2/3 of those with mental illness don’t seek treatment.


A ray of hope growing out of the COVID-19 crisis is the increase in the availability and use of telehealth services. It’s a great alternative to in-person care for many conditions, including mental health care. Telehealth may feel new, but it has been around for a long time, and has been studied since 1960. Over and over, those studies have shown telehealth treatment for mental health to be highly effective.


Sometimes, we all just need someone to talk to. When it comes to our mental health, that might mean connecting with a mental health expert. Bright HealthCare is proud to have ongoing, expanded access to telehealth services both through our provider networks and our telehealth partner, Dr. on Demand. We want to remove as many barriers as we can for our members who need help.


We care deeply about your whole-person wellness. For May 2021 and far beyond, we’re here to help you live—and be—well.


Sources: https://www.cdc.gov/mentalhealth/index.htm 

https://www.apa.org/monitor/2020/07/cover-telepsychology 

Author: Stephanie Sample

May 5, 2021