新型冠狀病毒和承保

Para Español haga clic aquí


每個人心裡都想著2019新型冠狀病毒疾病 (COVID-19)。我們Bright Health希望您知道,我們會隨時掌握新知,並繼續以保持您的健康為我們的首要任務。推廣教育、採取預防措施以及實施適當護理是最好的防線。我們會快速提供重要的承保最新須知,以便您感到自己充分獲得資訊並準備好應對新冠肺炎COVID-19。


承保範圍更新

Bright Health會員可免費接受所有新冠肺炎COVID-19的篩檢和診斷。


新冠肺炎COVID-19期間的承保

作為我們協助預防新冠肺炎COVID-19的擴散的工作之一,我們已確保您擁有以下承保。

變動已生效,除非另有通知。

  • 免費新冠肺炎COVID-19的診斷檢測

    如果您有症狀或接觸已知患有新型冠狀病毒的人,​​​我們會員的新冠肺炎COVID-19的診斷檢測和相關看診皆可獲得承保而無需付費,無論是網內或網外服務。其他目的的檢測(如返回工作崗位或檢查抗體水平)將不包括在您的醫療保險計劃中。衛生部門和許多公共衛生地點都提供免費的診斷檢測。您可瀏覽所在州的衛生署網站或致電當地的新冠肺炎COVID-19專線,查詢所需資訊。

  • 提早續配藥物

    如果您擔心疫情而不想去藥房,您可以提早續配現有處方。您也可能有資格在同一時間續配所有藥物,以免要分多次前往藥房,或者,您可選擇利用Bright Health的郵購福利;這項服務允許將最多90天的藥物直接送到您的府上。

    要提早續配藥物,請與您的藥劑師聯絡。如果您有興趣登記使用郵購服務,請致電會員ID卡背面的電話號碼。

  • 交通車服務

    我們為所有會員提供非緊急交通車服務,並免除非緊急就診的往返搭乘次數限制一直到12/31/20。

  • 遠程醫療

    我們目前提供會員免費透過遠程醫療服務(線上和遠距看診)進行有醫囑的新型冠狀病毒肺炎 (COVID-19) 的檢測和診斷。

    如果您選擇使用遠程醫療服務提供者而不使用Doctor On Demand,您可能需要先自行付費,然後再向Bright HealthCare提交費用申報以獲得報銷。報銷表格在這裡:個人及家庭以及僱主贊助的醫療保險計劃聯邦醫療保險


新冠肺炎COVID-19疫苗接種

FDA授權的新冠肺炎COVID-19疫苗已有供應,會員可免費接種疫苗。這是因為Bright HealthCare將為我們的會員支付疫苗施打費用,服務提供者也可免費獲得疫苗,除非有進一步通知。如果您在接種疫苗的看診期間接受了其他服務,您可能要負責為這些服務付費。

疫苗供應因社區各異。每州採取不同準則來確定哪些人可先獲得疫苗接種。一般來說,緊急應變人員、醫療健保人員和年長者將首先獲得疫苗。請聯絡您當地的衛生部門(請見這裡)以及您的服務提供者或藥房,以確定您何時有資格獲得疫苗。

請找您的服務提供者,以便獲得正確劑量的可用品牌疫苗。隨著更多疫苗品牌的供應,有些疫苗需要一劑,有些需要兩劑。如果可能,您應該回到同一個服務提供者或藥房,接種剩下的劑量。您將從接種地點收到一張疫苗接種卡,告訴您何時回來接種第二劑。我們將在資訊進來時為您提供更多或更新的資訊。

隨著新冠肺炎COVID-19持續散播,今年注射流感疫苗至關重要!同時患有這兩種疾病會大大增加患嚴重併發症的機率。從其他國家的早期資訊顯示,注射流感疫苗實際上可能會使新型冠狀病毒感染的嚴重程度降低。我們相信,為了能夠降低嚴重新型冠狀病毒和/或流感症狀的風險,任何事情都值得您去做。在這裡了解流感疫苗的更多資訊。


我到哪裡取得資訊?

首先,請確認您從可靠的來源取得實情。疾病管制與預防中心 (CDC) 和地方衛生當局是獲取最準確、最新資訊的最佳地方。以下是我們認為對您有價值的一些資源:

疾病管制與預防中心 (CDC) 資源:

州或市政府熱線電話撥411或上網查看,以了解您本州或市政府衛生局是否有資訊熱線電話

瀏覽您當地醫院的網站


前往醫生診所之前一定要先打電話給醫生。如果您無法聯絡到醫生,請致電急切醫療護理或醫院。

新冠肺炎COVID-19如何散播?

該病毒被認為主要是透過近距離接觸(約6英尺或更短距離)在人與人之間傳播。最可能生病的途徑是接觸到受感染者說話、打噴嚏或咳嗽時所產生的呼吸道飛沫。新冠肺炎COVID-19也存在於他們的糞便中。

然而,透過握手或接觸受感染的表面或物體,也有可能被感染。最常見的表面包括台面、桌面、門把手、廁所、電話、鍵盤、鑰匙、電燈開關等。


我如何預防這類病毒?

像防衛其他傳染病一樣,以下是最佳防衛的預防基本知識:

  • 經常用肥皂和水洗手,至少20秒(唱兩遍生日快樂歌)
    • 擤鼻涕、咳嗽或打噴嚏後
    • 吃東西前
    • 上廁所後
    • ​​​​​​​摸臉部前
    • 手髒的任何時候
  • 在沒有肥皂和水的情況下,使用至少60%酒精含量的抗菌洗手液
    • 手髒時,務必用肥皂和水清洗
  • 避免用未洗過的手觸摸眼口鼻
  • 避免與病患接觸
  • 如果您感覺不適,待在家裡
  • 在家中,用紙巾遮住再咳嗽和打噴嚏,然後把紙巾扔進垃圾桶
  • 手邊沒有紙巾可用時,以手肘遮蔽再咳嗽和打噴嚔,然後盡快洗滌您的衣服
  • 使用一般家用清潔噴霧劑或濕巾清潔和消毒您經常觸摸的物體和表面
  • 盡可能避免大量人群和活動

出現症狀?

新冠肺炎COVID-19症狀感覺很像感冒或流感。主要症狀有:

  • 發燒
  • 咳嗽
  • 呼吸急促

不常見的症狀包括喉嚨痛、流鼻涕和頭痛。


我應該去看醫生嗎?

如果您擔心自己的症狀,去診所前先打電話給您的醫生。他們接受過培訓能提出正確的問題,並就任何必要的預防措施或指示給您最好的建議。記得一定要提到:

  • 最近的旅行,尤其是出國旅行
  • 與受感染者的可能接觸
  • 您的症狀

如果您找不到自己的醫生,在前往看診前先打電話給急切醫療護理或醫院。如果您被指示要去急診室,在離開之前打電話給他們詢問是否有任何特別指示。

如果您因為任何原因去看醫生,即使您不相信自己有感染新冠肺炎COVID-19的風險,也要在去診所前先打電話給醫生。他們可能需要做出特殊安排來保護其他病人。


我能與醫生進行線上看診嗎?

詢問您的醫生或醫院,看他們是否提供流感症狀或新冠肺炎COVID-19評估和治療的遠距或線上看診(遠程醫療),或點擊這裡以連接至Doctor On Demand。


我如何能獲得新冠肺炎COVID-19檢測?

對於已出現症狀且可能患有新冠肺炎COVID-19的患者,以及與新型冠狀病毒已知患者接觸過的個人,他們可使用診斷檢測。醫療健保專業人員將決定您是否應該接受檢測。您的醫生是您最好的資源,但急切醫療護理中心、醫院和急診室也可以使用這項檢測。許多社區都可以使用免下車檢測。

抗體檢測不是診斷檢測,有關隔離和檢疫的決定不應根據此類檢測來進行。

為返回工作崗位或檢查抗體水平等目的之檢測,不在您的醫療保險計劃的承保範圍內。您可透過其他社區資源獲得免費的診斷檢測;請瀏覽您所在州的衛生署網站或撥打當地新冠肺炎COVID-19熱線查詢。


​​​​​​​我應該用口罩嗎?

無論您是否有症狀,強烈建議使用布面罩,以有助防止感染的擴散。在許多社區,大眾場合都要求戴口罩。推薦的布面罩不是外科口罩或N-95呼吸器;這些都是至關重要的物資,必須繼續保留給醫護人員和其他醫療急救人員。口罩並不能取代保持社交距離的要求。自製口罩應該夠厚,可防止透過它吹滅蠟燭或看到光線。例如,套羊毛的口罩太薄,無法阻止病毒顆粒通過。




Para español haga clic aquí:

撰文:Bright Health

2020年3月15日

Coronavirus and Coverage

Para Español haga clic aquí


Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) is on everyone’s minds. We at Bright Health want you to know that we are staying current and keeping your health as our top priority. Education, prevention, and proper care are the best lines of defense. We’re responding quickly with important updates to your coverage so you can feel informed and prepared to deal with COVID-19.


Updates to your coverage

All COVID-19 screenings and diagnostics are free for Bright Health members.


Coverage During COVID-19

As part of our efforts to help prevent the spread of COVID-19, we’ve made sure you have the following coverage.

Changes are in effect until further notice.

  • No-cost COVID-19 diagnostic test

    If you have symptoms or were exposed to someone known to have the coronavirus, COVID-19 diagnostic testing and associated office visits are covered at no cost to our members, regardless of network. Testing for other purposes, such as return to work or checking one’s own antibody levels will not be covered through your health plan. Free diagnostic testing is available from departments of health and at many public health sites. You can find them by visiting your state’s department of health website or calling a local COVID-19 hotline. Please note, mail-order and over-the-counter COVID-19 diagnostic tests do not qualify for reimbursement.

  • Early medication refills

    If you are concerned about going to the pharmacy, you can refill current prescription(s) early. You may also be eligible to have all of your medications refilled at the same time to avoid multiple trips to the pharmacy. Or choose to take advantage of Bright Health’s mail-order benefit which allows up to 90 days of medication delivered directly to your home.

    To get your medication refilled early, contact your pharmacist. If you’re interested in enrolling in mail-order, call the telephone number on the back of your member ID card.

  • Transportation

    We are making non-emergency transportation available to all members and waiving ride limits for non-emergency visits to and from your doctor through 12/31/20.

  • Telehealth

    All telehealth services (online and virtual care) obtained in connection with doctor-ordered COVID-19 testing and diagnosis are now covered, at no cost to our members.

    If you choose to use a telehealth provider other than Doctor On Demand you may be required to pay upfront and submit a claim to be reimbursed by Bright Health. The reimbursement forms are located here for: Individual and Family  and Employer-sponsored health plans  or Medicare 


COVID-19 Vaccinations

As FDA-authorized vaccines for COVID-19 become available, there will be no cost to the member to receive a vaccine. That’s because Bright Health will cover the cost of the administration of the vaccine for our members and the vaccine itself will be available to providers at no cost until further notice. If other services are provided during the office visit where you are vaccinated, you may be responsible for those services.

Availability of the vaccine will vary by community. Each state will have different guidelines that determine who will have access to the vaccination first. In general, emergency responders, healthcare workers and the elderly will be first to receive the vaccine. Please reach out to your local health department, which can be found here, , and your provider or pharmacy to determine when you will be eligible to receive the vaccine.

Please work with your provider to receive the correct number of doses for the brand of vaccine available. As additional vaccine brands become available, some will require one dose and others will require two. You should return to the same provider or pharmacy for remaining doses if possible. You will receive a vaccination card from the vaccination site that will tell you when to return for a second dose. We will provide additional or updated information as it becomes available.

As COVID-19 continues to spread, it is vitally important to get a flu shot this year! Getting the two illnesses together greatly increases your chances of developing serious complications. Early information from other countries shows that getting a flu shot may actually make a coronavirus infection less severe. We believe anything you can do to lower your risk of experiencing severe coronavirus and/or influenza symptoms is well worth doing. Learn more about the flu shot here.


Where can I go for information?

First, make sure you are getting your facts from a trusted source. The CDC and your local health authorities are the best places to go for the most accurate, up-to-date information. Here are some resources we think you’ll find valuable:

CDC resources:

State or city hotline number Call 411 or check online to find out if your state or city department of health has an information hotline number

Visit your local hospital’s website


Always call your doctor before going to the doctor’s office. Call an urgent care or hospital if you can’t reach your doctor.

How is COVID-19 spread?

The virus is thought to be spread mainly from person to person through close contact (about 6 feet or less). The most likely way to get sick is to come into contact with the respiratory droplets from an infected person that they produce when they talk, sneeze, or cough. COVID-19 is also present in their stools.

However, it’s possible to get infected through handshakes or contact with infected surfaces or objects. Most common surfaces include counters, tabletops, doorknobs, toilets, phones, keyboards, keys, light switches, etc.


How do I prevent it?

As with other infectious conditions, these prevention basics are your best defense:

  • Wash your hands often, with soap and water, for at least 20 seconds (sing Happy Birthday twice)
    • After blowing your nose, coughing, or sneezing
    • Before eating
    • After going to the bathroom
    • Before touching your face
    • Any time your hands are dirty
  • Use hand sanitizer with at least 60% alcohol content when soap and water are not available
    • Always wash with soap and water when your hands are dirty
  • Avoid touching mouth, eyes, and nose with unwashed hands
  • Avoid contact with sick people
  • Stay home if you feel sick
  • Cover your coughs and sneezes with a tissue, then throw the tissue in the trash
  • Cough and sneeze into your elbow if you don’t have a tissue on hand, then wash your clothes as soon as possible
  • Clean and sanitize objects and surfaces you frequently touch, using regular household cleaning sprays or wipes
  • Avoid large crowds and events as much as possible

Experiencing Symptoms?

COVID-19 can feel a lot like a cold or the flu. The main symptoms are:

  • Fever
  • Cough
  • Shortness of breath

Less common symptoms include a sore throat, runny nose, and headache.


Should I go to the doctor?

If you’re concerned about your symptoms, call your doctor before going into the office. They are trained to ask the right questions and give you the best advice about any needed precautions or instructions. Be sure to mention:

  • Recent travel, especially out of the country
  • Possible contact with an infected person
  • Your symptoms

If you can’t reach your doctor, call an urgent care or hospital before visiting. If you’re directed to the emergency room, call them for any special instructions before you leave.

If you go to your doctor for any reason, even if you do not believe you’re at risk for COVID-19, call your doctor before going into the office. They may need to make special arrangements to protect other patients.


Can I get an online doctor’s appointment?

Ask your doctor or hospital if they offer virtual or online visits (telehealth) for flu symptom or COVID-19 evaluation and treatment, or click here  to be connected with Doctor On Demand.


How do I access a COVID-19 test?

There are diagnostic tests available for patients with symptoms who may have COVID-19 and for individuals who were exposed to someone known to have the coronavirus. A healthcare professional will determine if you should be tested. Your doctor is your best resource, but urgent care centers, hospitals, and emergency rooms have access to the test, too. Drive-through testing is available in many communities.

Antibody testing is not a diagnostic test and decisions about isolation and quarantine should not be based on it.

Testing for purposes such as return to work or checking antibody levels won’t be covered through your health plan. Free diagnostic testing is available through other community resources and can be found by visiting your state’s department of health website or calling a local COVID-19 hotline.


Should I use a facemask?

It is highly recommended to use cloth face coverings -- whether you have symptoms or not -- to help prevent the spread of infection. In many communities, facemasks are required to be worn in public. The cloth face coverings recommended are not surgical masks or N-95 respirators. Those are critical supplies that must continue to be reserved for healthcare workers and other medical first responders. Face coverings do not replace the need for social distancing. Homemade masks should be thick enough to prevent blowing out a candle or seeing light through it. For example, fleece gaiters are too thin to prevent viral particles from passing through them.




Para español haga clic aquí:

Author: Bright Health

March 15, 2020