邁向更佳營養之路

全國營養月來啦!每年三月,營養與飲食學院都會邀請人們學習如何做出良好的食物選擇並養成健康的飲食習慣。在沒有一體適用的方法的前提下,2021的主題是「個人化餐盤」


我們希望這些建議能啟發您想出一些符合您的獨特背景、口味和健康的目標。


陷入乏味的飲食舊習?考慮試試新的


食物選擇建議: 選擇水果和蔬菜的簡單指南:顏色越深,營養成分越高。做沙拉?選擇深綠色葉菜,如菠菜或蘿蔓生菜,而不是捲心萵苣。

健康習慣建議: 在尋找新的全穀物來嘗試時,請記得閱讀營養標籤。較高的纖維和蛋白質表示您選擇了有營養的食物。例如,一杯藜麥含有8.1克蛋白質和5.2克纖維!


透過每週膳食規劃為成功做好準備


食物選擇建議: 從一些營養豐富的成分開始,然後搜尋以它們為特色的食譜。一直想試試胡桃南瓜,但不知道該怎麼煮?搜尋看看!網上有數十種免費食譜。只需在您最喜歡的搜尋引擎中輸入您感興趣的食物名稱即可。

健康習慣建議: 忙於規劃、採買和烹飪?從料理包到每週的農產蔬果箱再到雜貨配送,健康服務可以讓您更輕鬆地保持在正軌上。


讓用餐時間不僅僅是吃飽而已


食物選擇建議: 如果您與他人同住,可輪流讓不同的家庭成員選擇菜單類型或主要食材,或準備餐點。獨居嗎?我們在2020中學到的一點是尋找新的互動方式。考慮加入線上烹飪俱樂部,或與家人和朋友每週安排一次Zoom晚餐。

健康習慣建議: 努力學習營養基本知識。無論您是對在運動方面表現得更好、保持健康體重、探索其他文化感到興趣,還是只是想學習更能享受飲食的體驗,都可以尋找對您有幫助的知識。從如何清洗和儲存農產品到如何製作壽司捲,讓良好的營養成為您生活的一部分。


現在有趣的部分來了:開始享受美食!

作者:Stephanie Sample

2021年3月10日

March toward better nutrition

It’s National Nutrition Month! Each March, the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics invites people to learn about making good food choices and developing healthy habits. Knowing there is no one-size-fits-all approach, the theme for 2021 is “Personalize Your Plate.”


We hope these suggestions inspire you to come up with a few goals that celebrate your unique background, tastes, and health.


Stuck in a food rut? Consider trying something new


Food choice tip: A simple guide for choosing fruits and veggies: the deeper the color, the higher the nutrients. Making a salad? Choose a darker green, like spinach or romaine, instead of iceberg lettuce.

Healthy habits tip: When looking for new whole grains to try, remember to read the nutrition labels. Higher fiber and protein are a sign your choice is a nutritious one. For example, a one-cup serving of quinoa has 8.1 grams of protein and 5.2 grams of fiber!


Set yourself up for success with weekly meal planning


Food choice tip: Start with a few super-nutritious ingredients, then search for recipes that feature them. Always wanted to try butternut squash, but not sure what to do with it? Look it up! There are dozens of free recipes available online. Just type the name of the food you are interested in to your favorite search engine.

Healthy habits tip: Too busy to plan, shop and cook? Healthy services from meal kits to weekly boxes of produce to grocery delivery can make it easier to stay on track.


Make mealtime about more than just food


Food choice tip: If you live with others, take turns having different members of the household pick the type of cuisine or main ingredient, or prepare the meal. Live alone? One thing we learned in 2020 is finding new ways to connect. Consider joining an online cooking club, or setting up weekly Zoom dinners with family and friends.

Healthy habits tip: Make it a point to learn nutrition basics. Whether you’re interested in performing better for sports, maintaining a healthy weight, exploring other cultures, or just leaning to better enjoy the experience of eating, seek out knowledge that will support you. From how to wash and store produce to how to make a sushi roll, make good nutrition a part of your life.


And now for the fun part: Let’s eat!

Author: Stephanie Sample

March 10, 2021